Hokonui Fashion Design Awards 2021

2021 marks the 32nd anniversary of the MLT Hokonui Fashion Design Awards - a significant achievement as the longest-running fashion design awards of their type in New Zealand.

Held in Gore in late July, the awards are firmly established as a key event on the national fashion calender and continue to attract entries and interest from throughout New Zealand.

Since 1988, the awards have been a competitive platform for all aspiring fashion designers to showcase their designs in front of well-regarded industry leaders. Over the previous years, the judging panel has included Karen Walker, Nic Blanchet, Francis Hooper, Trelise Cooper, Kate Sylvester Liz Findlay, Doris Du Pont and Margi Robertson.

This year we see an introduction of the following judges: Kathryn Wilson, James Dobson and Sara-Jane Duff.

Entries are open until the 1st of June and tickets to the two evening shows will be available from the 23rd of June.

Click here to enter.