The Australasian nominees have been announced for the annual Woolmark prize, including three New Zealand designers and eight Australian. This year there are more than 75 designers selected from 62 countries, each of whom have been selected for their showcasing of Australian Merino wool.

Six regional events will be held on June and July in Hong Kong, Milan, Mumbai, New York, London and Sydney where nominees will present one look in merino alongside a six-piece capsule concept to industry experts.

The twelve selected finalists will recieve a AU$50,000 prize, to be used towards funding their next collection, and an invitation to participate in the international finals. Winners of the menswear and womenswear categories will then go on to recieve a further AU$100,000, mentoring from industry experts, and the opportunity to have their collection distributed through international retail partners including Harvey Nichols, Saks Fifth Avenue, David Jones and more. The regional winners will be announced on 6 July.

The regional nominees are:


  • Daniel Avakian - Australia
  • MacGraw - Australia
  • Kacey/Devlin - Australia
  • Roopa Pemmaraju - Australia
  • Georgia Alice - New Zealand
  • Harman Grubiša - New Zealand
  • Lucilla Gray - New Zealand


  • Exinfinitas - Australia
  • Chris Ran Lin - Australia
  • Shhorn - Australia
  • AmXander - Australia